20130127-115847.jpg

20130127-115916.jpg

I visited Point Sur Lighthouse with my friend Julie when she visited in Nov 2011.  It’s located 19 miles south of Carmel.  The lighthouse is operated by a team of volunteers and has been on the show Ghost Hunters.  We went on a fairly windy day but I think that is typical since it juts out along the California coast.  The tour  was informative and I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the history of the lighthouse.  The docents were volunteers. They were really friendly and you can tell they were passionate about what they did.  They even told us that they’ve had a few engagements there, pretty cool spot if you ask me.

Admission is $10 and you can only visit by going on a tour.  Tours are only offered on specific days & times.  Here’s some more information www.pointsur.org and my review on Tripadvisor.

